The Pineapple Cup Celebrates its 2017 Winners at Awards Dinner

It’s A Wrap!

The Pineapple Cup Celebrates its 2017 Winners at Awards Dinner

Prospector Awarded the Governor General’s Trophy & Hermie Louise the Arawak Trophy

“Winning the Pineapple Cup is like a dream come true. You hear about these trophies, the trophies that have been around for forever, and now to have gone out and won that trophy is extraordinary.” Prospector’s Paul McDowell

The final party was last night at the Montego Bay Yacht Club where we celebrated winners of the 33rd edition of the Pineapple Cup – Montego Bay Race

A stunning evening under a moonlit sky had the over 100 attendees enjoying the superb Montego Bay hospitality while the hardware was presented.

Some of the notable dignatires in attendance included Acting Custos Rotolorum Claudette Bryan, Montego Bay Mayor Homer Davis, MBYC Commodore Nigel Knowles and Royal Jamaican Yacht Club Past Commodore Andrew Thwaites.

The trophy itself was presented by Acting Custos Rotolorum Claudette Bryan on behalf of the Govenor General Sir Patrick Allen. In addition to the Govenor Generals trophy, the Silver Rose Bowl was presented to Wizard for line honors. The Arawak Perpetual Trophy was presented to Hermie Louise for their first place finish in the PHRF division. The Silver Seahorse Trophy also was awarded to Prospector for the top corrected time in the IRC division.

Related News